Canada’s Stated new Omicron travel rules!! Check it out !!

After the Omicron variant emerged, Canada implemented a slew of new travel restrictions.

Travellers from 10 African countries were hit with increased restrictions last week. The affected nations include: Botswana, Egypt, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa and Zimbabwe. Foreign nationals who have been to any of these countries within the past 14 days are not allowed to enter Canada.

We would like to try to make it easier for you to view the new rules before planning your trip to Canada. Here, the transport minister offers some flow charts that illustrate the new procedures for inbound travellers.

Before you travel…

The Canadian government website offers a web tool to help incoming travellers find out if they are allowed to enter the country. This online tool does not guarantee entry. The border officer will have the final say on whether or not you can travel to Canada.

In order to be recognized as fully vaccinated, you need the full recommended dose of one or a combination of the following vaccines:

  • Pfizer-BioNTech (Comirnaty, tozinameran, BNT162b2)
  • Moderna (Spikevax, mRNA-1273)
  • AstraZeneca (Vaxzevria, COVISHIELD, ChAdOx1-S, AZD1222)
  • Janssen/Johnson & Johnson (Ad26.COV2.S)
  • Bharat Biotech (Covaxin, BBV152 A, B, C)
  • Sinopharm BIBP (BBIBP-CorV)
  • Sinovac (CoronaVac, PiCoVacc)

Travellers must upload their documents through the ArriveCAN app


HTML Snippets Powered By :
Chat on WhatsApp
Need help?
How we can help you?